Detail
Ottobock
Detail
Technogel
Detail
Sycor
Close-up
Baltic Yachts

Welcome to Ottobock Holding

Otto Bock HealthCare GmbH (medical technology) is the heart of the Ottobock Holding. The company is the global market leader in the field of prosthetics. The family-run group of companies also includes Sycor GmbH (IT and communications technology), Baltic Yachts Oy Ab Ltd (yacht construction) and the Technogel® company (comfort products and industrial applications).

Illustration
over 8.000
employees
Illustration
more than 50
countries

Unternehmen

Ottobock,

Ottobock

Ottobock, the flagship company of the group, stands for high-quality and technologically outstanding products and services in the field of medical technology. The goal of helping to restore mobility to people with disabilities, and protecting the mobility they have retained, stands behind each and every one of the company’s products. In addition to prostheses and orthoses, these encompass a wide range of manual and power wheelchairs. Furthermore, the company’s MedicalCare business unit offers extensive services for high-quality patient care and professional workshop management.

Ottobock products set standards in fittings to improve the quality of life for people with a disability. The conviction that quality of life is closely connected to a maximum of individual freedom and independence is a key concept that has been a major influence throughout the company’s history since 1919 and continues to guide the development of new products.

TechnogelTech, ein vielseitiges Material, in der Nahaufnahme.

Technogel

Technogel® uses its polyurethane-based gels to produce both semi-finished products for industrial applications as well as comfort and wellness products for consumers.

The company was founded in 1998 as a 50-percent joint venture between the Ottobock Holding and Italian company Royal Medica and has two production sites in Germany and Italy as well as a sales location in the USA. One emphasis of the wide-ranging portfolio is the area of medical technology, where the skin-friendly, pressure-relieving properties of the Technogel® material are particularly advantageous. Mattresses and cushions are a further focus in the consumer area.

Sycor, ein Unternehmen der Ottobock Holding.

Sycor

Founded in 1998, the Sycor Group today is a full-range IT service provider with locations in Germany, Austria, the USA and Asia, ensuring performance on an international scale.

The company supports its customers with demand-driven IT services and solutions along the entire value chain. Depending on the requirements, individual solutions are integrated into existing systems or entirely new infrastructure and application landscapes are created. Sycor implements and operates cloud, on-premise and hybrid solutions. Its portfolio includes proprietary solutions, vertical add-ons and all services related to SAP ERP and Microsoft Dynamics 365, quality assured solutions for IT outsourcing, customer relationship management (CRM) and enterprise content management (ECM).
Sycor’s extensive expertise also encompasses unified communications, software asset management and licence procurement optimisation, security and networks, Industry 4.0, the Internet of Things (IoT) and big data. In addition, Sycor implements professional online solutions in the field of business-to-business and business-to-consumer applications with ERP or CRM integration.

Baltic Yachts, ein Unternehmen der Ottobock Holding.

Baltic Yachts

Baltic Yachts, one of the leading mega yacht shipyards, specialises in high-performance carbon fibre yachts. The design, performance and technical innovations of these ships are specially tailored to customers' wishes and requirements. Baltic Yachts boasts special expertise in constructing sailing and motor yachts measuring up to 61 m (200ft), while also offering a comprehensive service and refit options around the world for any type of yacht.
The majority of the components used in the custom-made boats, including complex internal systems and interior fittings, are produced at the company's headquarters in Jakobstad, Finland.
Baltic Yachts is true to its core value "performance through lightweight construction". The company's outstanding development achievements include the RPS (Retractable Propulsion System), which significantly improves performance and manoeuvrability. The latest research and development project at Baltic Yachts is focusing on remote steering inspired by automotive technology. Thanks to these core competencies, Baltic Yachts enjoys the long-standing trust of its customers and partners around the world.

Management

Portrait

Professor Hans Georg Näder

President of Ottobock Holding GmbH & Co. KG

Professor Hans Georg Näder is the third generation to lead the Ottobock Holding. He took over the company in 1990 at the age of 28 from his father, Dr. Max Näder, son-in-law of company founder Otto Bock.
He has been President of the Ottobock Holding since July of 2016. During his period in charge of the group’s business operations, he increased the holding company’s sales from EUR 100 million to more than EUR 1 billion. The number of employees increased from around 1,000 to more than 8,000 worldwide. Hans Georg Näder’s era at the helm of the company has been defined by technological innovations that put people and their needs first, and by the installation of a global company network that represents fundamental values such as trust and reliability in interactions with customers and employees.

Portrait

Harry Wertz

Chief Executive Officer of the Ottobock HealthCare Group and Ottobock Holding

Harry Wertz has been Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Ottobock HealthCare GmbH and Ottobock Holding GmbH & Co KG since July of 2016.
Both roles were transferred to him by Professor Hans Georg Näder. Harry Wertz had previously been Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of Ottobock HealthCare since 1993.
He has been a member of the holding company’s executive board since its founding in 2001.
Before moving to the company’s headquarters in Germany, he helped develop the foreign subsidiary Ottobock Benelux, founded in 1982 in the Netherlands, as CEO from 1984 to 1992.

Code of Conduct

Our company structure is defined by numerous different players and economic action with many degrees of freedom. The resulting complex requirements and continuously changing legal and normative frameworks demand clear standards and rules for company management and in our collaboration. In order to ensure compliance with these rules Ottobock company management has introduced a compliance management system.

Code of Conduct
In principle, each and every employee of the Ottobock Holding takes responsibility for his own actions and behaviours. The values and code of conduct defined by the Ottobock Holding must be consistently taken into account in all conscience. Our interactions defined by trust, fairness and respect solidify the foundation for integrity and honesty.
By taking into account international standards for human rights, employment, environmental protection and anti-corruption, Ottobock with its code of conduct follows the universally recognised principles of the United Nations Global Compact www.unglobalcompact.org. The code of conduct encompasses the following ten principles (see download).

Reporting office
The reporting office serves to provide all employees, customers and business partners with the opportunity to report severe misconduct or breaches of compliance so that these issues can be resolved internally and damages to our customers or the company can be avoided in future.

Contact
Otto Bock Holding GmbH & Co. KG
André Stein
Chief Compliance Officer (CCO)
Max-Näder-Straße 15
37115 Duderstadt, Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 5527 848 3606
E-mail: Andre.Stein@ottobock.de

Archive

Preserving and unlocking the company’s history

The Ottobock company and family archives aim to preserve the history of the company, which was founded in 1919, and to unlock that history for use both today and in the future. Since 2015, the archives have been located in the home in Duderstadt where Professor Hans Georg Näder, grandson of company founder Otto Bock, grew up.

The goal is to index historically and legally relevant documents existing in written, photoicons/icon, audiovisual and digital form. A broad inventory of objects is also registered, including orthopaedic devices, products from the company’s early days and items from the entrepreneurial family’s estate. The company and family archives serve as a source of information for matters relating to the company’s history, guaranteeing ready access to context-based data.

Max Näder’s 100th birthday
The 100th birthday of Dr Max Näder (1915-2009), second-generation owner of the company, served as the occasion for the biography “100 Years Max Näder: People First” (published by Prof. Hans Georg Näder, Duderstadt, 2015). This has resulted in a digital platform consisting of numerous images and documents which offers an overview of Max Näder’s life work as a family businessman and as a person.

Contact
Ottobock Firmen- und Familienarchiv
Maria Hauff
Head of Archives - History Marketing
Hindenburgring 39
37115 Duderstadt, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)5527 848 3715
E-mail: hauff@naederfamilyoffice.com

Detailaufnahme
Ottobock
Detailaufnahme
Technogel
Detailaufnahme
Sycor
Großaufnahme
Baltic Yachts

Herzlich Willkommen bei der Ottobock Holding

Das Herzstück der Ottobock Holding ist die Otto Bock HealthCare GmbH (Medizintechnik). Sie ist Weltmarktführer im Bereich Prothetik. Darüber hinaus gehören zur familiengeführten Unternehmensgruppe die Sycor GmbH (Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie), Baltic Yachts Oy Ab Ltd (Yachtbau) und die Firma Technogel® (Komfort-Produkte und industrielle Anwendungen).

Illustration
über 8.000
Mitarbeiter
Illustration
über 50
Länder

Unternehmen

Ottobock,

Ottobock

Das Flaggschiff der Firmengruppe, Ottobock, steht für qualitativ hochwertige und technologisch herausragende Produkte und Dienstleistungen in der Medizintechnik. Das Ziel, Menschen mit Handicap Mobilität zurückzugeben und erhaltene Funktionen zu schützen, umfasst die gesamte Produktwelt des Unternehmens. Diese beinhaltet neben Prothesen und Orthesen unter anderem eine breite Palette manuell und elektrisch betriebener Rollstühle. Hinzu kommt der Bereich MedicalCare mit umfassenden Serviceleistungen rund um eine qualitative Patientenversorgung und professionelles Werkstattmanagement.

Produkte von Ottobock setzen Standards in der Versorgung von Menschen mit Handicap und verbessern deren Lebensqualität. Die Überzeugung, dass die Lebensqualität von Menschen eng verbunden ist mit einem Maximum an individueller Freiheit und Selbstständigkeit, ist ein Leitgedanke, der die Entwicklung neuer Produkte und die Firmengeschichte seit 1919 maßgebend prägt.

TechnogelTech, ein vielseitiges Material, in der Nahaufnahme.

Technogel

Mit seinen auf Polyurethan basierenden Gelen fertigt Technogel® sowohl Halbzeuge für industrielle Anwendungen als auch Komfort- und Wellness-Produkte für den Endverbraucher.

Das Unternehmen wurde 1998 als 50prozentiges Joint Venture der Ottobock Holding mit der italienischen Firma Royal Medica gegründet, verfügt über zwei Produktionsstätten in Deutschland und Italien und einen Vertriebsstandort in den USA. Einer der Schwerpunkte im breit gefächerten Portfolio liegt im Bereich Medizintechnik, wo die hautverträglichen und druckentlastenden Materialeigenschaften von Technogel® besonders zum Tragen kommen. Einen weiteren bilden im Consumer Bereich Matratzen und Polster.

Sycor, ein Unternehmen der Ottobock Holding.

Sycor

Gegründet im Jahr 1998 ist die Sycor Gruppe heute ein IT-Gesamtdienstleister mit Standorten in Deutschland, Österreich, Amerika sowie Asien, die die internationale Leistungsfähigkeit sichern.

Das Unternehmen unterstützt Kunden mit bedarfsgerechten IT-Services und -Lösungen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Dabei werden nach Bedarf einzelne Lösungen in bestehende Systeme integriert oder eine vollständig neue Infrastruktur- und Applikationslandschaften aufgebaut. Sycor setzt Cloud-, On-Premise- oder Hybrid-Lösungen um und betreibt sie. Eigene Lösungen, vertikale Add-ons und alle Services im Umfeld von SAP ERP- und Microsoft Dynamics 365, qualitätsgesicherte Lösungen für IT-Outsourcing, Customer Relationship Management (CRM) und Enterprise Content Management (ECM) sind Teil des Portfolios. Das breite Know-how umfasst auch Unified Communications, Software Asset Management und Lizenzbeschaffungs-Optimierung, Security und Netzwerke, Industrie 4.0, Internet of Things (IoT) sowie Big Data. Zudem realisiert Sycor professionelle Weblösungen im Bereich von B-to-B- und B-to-C-Applikationen mit ERP- oder CRM-Integration.

Baltic Yachts, ein Unternehmen der Ottobock Holding.

Baltic Yachts

Baltic Yachts, eine der führenden Werften für Großyachten, hat sich auf leistungsstarke Kohlefaseryachten spezialisiert. Diese werden in Bezug auf Design, Leistung und technische Innovationen speziell auf die Wünsche und Anforderungen der Kunden abgestimmt. Besondere Kompetenzen des Unternehmens liegen im Bau von Segel- und Motoryachten mit bis zu 61 Metern Länge (200 Fuß), ein umfassendes Service- und Nachrüstungsangebot bietet Baltic Yachts jedoch weltweit für alle Yacht-Typen an.

Die Mehrzahl der Komponenten der maßgeschneiderten Boote, einschließlich komplexer interner Systeme und Inneneinrichtung, werden am Firmensitz im finnischen Jakobstad hergestellt.
Baltic Yachts wird durch den Markenkern „Leistung durch Leichtbauweise“ geleitet. Zu den herausragenden Entwicklungsleistungen zählt RPS (Retractable Propulsion System), das die Leistungs- und Manövrierfähigkeit wesentlich verbessert.
Das jüngste Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekt von Baltic Yachts befasst sich mit dem Thema Fernsteuerung auf Grundlage der Automobiltechnik. Dank dieser Kernkompetenzen genießt Baltic Yachts über viele Jahre das Vertrauen seiner weltweiten Kunden und Partner.

Management

Portrait

Professor Hans Georg Näder

Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung und Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Otto Bock Holding GmbH & Co. KG

Professor Hans Georg Näder steht in dritter Familiengeneration an der Spitze der Ottobock Holding. Er übernahm 1990 mit 28 Jahren die Regie von seinem Vater Dr. Max Näder, dem Schwiegersohn des Firmengründers Otto Bock. Seit Juli 2016 ist er Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung und Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Otto Bock Holding GmbH & Co. KG. In seiner Zeit als operativer Chef der Ottobock Holding steigerte er den Umsatz der Holding von 100 Millionen Euro auf mehr als 1 Milliarde Euro. Die Mitarbeiterzahl stieg von rund 1.000 auf mehr als 8.000 weltweit.
Kennzeichnend für die Firmenepoche unter Hans Georg Näder sind technologische Innovationen, die den Menschen mit seinen Bedürfnissen im Mittelpunkt sehen, und die Installation eines globalen Unternehmens-Netzwerks, das für fundamentale Werte wie Vertrauen und Verlässlichkeit im Umgang mit Kunden und Mitarbeitern eintritt.

Portrait

Harry Wertz

Chief Executive Officer der Ottobock HealthCare Gruppe und der Ottobock Holding

Harry Wertz ist seit Juli 2016 Chief Executive Officer (CEO) sowohl der Otto Bock HealthCare GmbH als auch der Otto Bock Holding GmbH & Co. KG. Beide Funktionen hat Professor Hans Georg Näder von sich auf ihn übertragen. Zuvor war Harry Wertz seit 1993 für Ottobock Chief Financial Officer (CFO). Der Geschäftsführung der Holding gehört er seit Gründung in 2001 an. Vor dem Wechsel in die Unternehmenszentrale in Deutschland hat er von 1984 bis 1992 in den Niederlanden als Geschäftsführer die 1982 gegründete Auslandsgesellschaft Ottobock in Benelux mit aufgebaut.

Code of Conduct

Unsere Unternehmensstruktur ist geprägt durch eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Beteiligter und ein wirtschaftliches Handeln mit vielen Freiheitsgraden. Die sich daraus ergebenden komplexen Anforderungen und der sich ständig wandelnde rechtliche und normative Rahmen erfordern in der Unternehmensführung und unserer Zusammenarbeit klare Standards und Regeln.
Um die Einhaltung dieser Regeln sicherzustellen, hat die Ottobock Unternehmensleitung ein Compliance Management System eingeführt.

Code of Conduct
Grundsätzlich übernimmt jeder Mitarbeiter der Ottobock Holding Verantwortung für sein eigenes Handeln und seine Verhaltensweisen. Dabei sind die Werte und Verhaltensgrundsätze der Ottobock Holding stets nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen zu berücksichtigen. Durch unseren vertrauensvollen, fairen sowie respektvollen Umgang miteinander festigen wir die Basis für Integrität und Ehrlichkeit.
Bei der Beachtung von internationalen Standards zu Menschenrechten, Arbeitsnormen, Umweltschutz und Korruptionsbekämpfung orientiert sich Ottobock mit seinem Code of Conduct an den universell anerkannten Prinzipien des Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen www.unglobalcompact.org.
Darüber hinaus gelten die folgenden zehn Verhaltensgrundsätze (siehe Download).

Hinweisgeberseite
Die Hinweisgeberstelle soll allen Mitarbeitern, Kunden oder Geschäftspartnern die Möglichkeit geben Hinweise zu schwerem Fehlverhalten bzw. zu Compliance-Verstößen zu geben, um diese intern aufzuklären und zukünftig Schaden von unseren Mitarbeitern oder dem Unternehmen abwenden zu können

Ansprechpartner
Otto Bock Holding GmbH & Co. KG
André Stein
Chief Compliance Officer (CCO)
Max-Näder-Straße 15
37115 Duderstadt
Deutschland
Telefon: +49 (0) 5527 848 3606
E-Mail: Andre.Stein@ottobock.de

Archiv

Unternehmensgeschichte bewahren und nutzbar machen

Die Geschichte des 1919 gegründeten Unternehmens zu bewahren und für die Gegenwart und Zukunft nutzbar zu machen, ist Aufgabe des Ottobock Firmen- und Familienarchivs. Es ist seit 2015 im Max Näder Haus, dem renovierten und erweiterten Elternhaus von Professor Hans Georg Näder, Enkel des Firmengründers Otto Bock, in Duderstadt angesiedelt.
Das Archiv sichert und erschließt die historisch und juristisch relevante Überlieferung des Unternehmens und der Unternehmerfamilie: Objekte, Schriftgut, Fotos, audiovisuelle Medien und digitale Aufzeichnungen. Es versteht sich als Partner der Unternehmenskommunikation und Dienstleister in Fragen der Firmenhistorie, der einen schnellen Zugriff auf kontextbezogene Daten garantiert.

100 Jahre Max Näder
Zum 100. Geburtstag von Dr. Max Näder (1915-2009), Firmeninhaber in zweiter Generation, erarbeitete das Ottobock Firmen- und Familienarchiv die Biografie „100 Jahre Max Näder. Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt“ (Hrsg. v. Prof. Hans Georg Näder, Duderstadt 2015). Daraus entstand eine digitale Plattform mit zahlreichen Bildern und Dokumenten zum unternehmerischen und privaten Leben des Familienunternehmers.

Ansprechpartner
Ottobock Firmen- und Familienarchiv
Maria Hauff
Head of Archives - History Marketing
Hindenburgring 39
37115 Duderstadt, Deutschland
Telefon: +49 (0)5527 848 3715
Email: hauff@naederfamilyoffice.com